Hot Widget

Type Here to Get Search Results !


B.L. Modi Memorial Inter School English Elocution Competition 2022

Shimla, 17th March, 2022. Bishop Cotton School is organising an Inter-school English Elocution Competition for the schools in and around Shimla, Himachal Pradesh.  This competition has been held every year for the past 24 years.

The aim of this competition is to encourage good English-speaking as an essential skill and an area of interest, at least two prizes will be awarded for each Division, Best Speaker and Most Promising Speaker. It also aims to provide a platform for the school students of Shimla to meet, interact and learn from each other.

Mr. B. L. Modi served as a teacher in Bishop Cotton School from October 1966 to July 1982. He was the Head of Department for Mathematics. He was also Housemaster of Ibbetson House. Mr. Modi was known for his punctuality and good turnout. He is very popular among Old Cottonians and the Board of Governors of the school. His lessons in Geometry were very well known and students had great regard for him.

Mr. Modi, unfortunately, left us very suddenly in 1982, but his great legacy of knowledge and dedication lives on in the school and among his students.  This competition has been initiated by the school in his memory and will continue to remind us and inspire us of his service to the school and to the students.

There will be five divisions as follows: Junior Division : Poetry (Class 3,4 and 5), Intermediate Division (A) : Poetry (Class 6 and7), Intermediate Division (B) : Prose (Class 8), Senior Division : Drama (Classes 9 and 10), Open Division : Turn-Coat (Classes 11 and 12)

Participant Schools:  Total 72 Students

  1. Auckland House School for Boys
  2. Auckland House School for Girls
  3. Chapslee School
  4. Convent of Jesus and Mary
  5. DAV School
  6. Saint Thomas School
  7. Shimla Public School
  8. Bishop Cotton School, Shimla


Junior Division : Best Speaker- Vibhavri Dhaulta , Convent of Jesus and Mary, Most Promising Speaker 1 – Kushagra Agrawal,  Bishop Cotton School, Most Promising Speaker 2 – Yayin Papta,   Auckland House School

 Intermediate Division A ( Poetry) : Best Speaker –  Suhani Rana, Convent of Jesus and Mary, Most Promising Speaker 1 – Vaishnavi Sharma, Convent of Jesus and Mary, Most Promising Speaker 2 – Nivedita Modka , DAV School, New Shimla

Intermediate Division B ( Poetry): Best Speaker – Radhika Sharma, Shimla  Public School, Best Speaker – Aaron Kennedy  Bishop Cotton School  Shimla, Most Promising Speaker 1 – Rushan Dokania, Bishop Cotton School,  Shimla, Most Promising Speaker 2 – Aaradhya Gautam, Shimla Public School

Senior Division ( Drama): Best Speaker : Venya Dutta – Convent of Jesus and Mary, Khushi Dewan – Convent of Jesus and Mary, Aarkin Sharma – DAV Public School, New Shimla, Most Promising Speaker 1:  Neha Naaz – Shimla Public School, Most Promising Speaker 2 : Tanishka Singh – Auckland House School, Kabir Sharma – Bishop Cotton School, Hemansh Mehta – Auckland House School for Boys

 Open Division ( Declamation): Best Speaker: Devika Kainthla – DAV Public School, New Shimla, Naunidha Singh Sawhney – Bishop Cotton School, Most Promising Speaker 1: Akarshita – DAV Public School, Most Promising speaker 2: Ananya Sood  – Auckland House School.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad