Hot Widget

Type Here to Get Search Results !


Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu sworn in as CM and Mukesh Agnihotri as Dy. CM of Himachal Pradesh

Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered the oath of office and secrecy to Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu as Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh in an impressive function organized at the Ridge Shimla today.
Governor also administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mukesh Agnihotri as Deputy Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh on the occasion.

National Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Senior National Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, Chief Minister of Chhatisgarh Bhupesh Baghel, Chief Minister of Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot, AICC Incharge for HP Rajeev Shukla, former Haryana Chief Minister Bhupender Singh Hooda, Senior National Congress leader Mukul Wasnik, former Union Ministers Pawan Bansal and Anand Sharma, State Congress President Pratibha Singh, Senior Congress leaders Randeep Surjewala, Jitendra Bittu and Sachin Pilot, family members of Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister, MLAs, senior Congress leaders and senior officers and people from all walks of life also attended the oath-taking ceremony of Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister.
Senior Congress leaders also paid floral tributes at the portrait of former Chief Minister late Virbhadra Singh on the occasion.

Bio-Data of CM Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu

Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu was born on 27th March, 1964 at Village Bhavran in tehsil Nadaun of District Hamirpur. He is son of Late Shri Rasil Singh. He was married to Smt. Kamlesh Thakur and has two daughters. He did M.A., L.L.B. and remained elected Class Representative of Govt. Degree College, Sanjauli, Shimla from 1981-82 and 1982-83. He was elected as General Secretary in 1983-1984 and remained President, Govt. Degree College, Sanjauli from 1984 to 1985. He was also elected as Department Representative of Law Department, HP University during 1985-86 and State President, NSUI in 1989 to 1995.

Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu remained General Secretary, State Youth Congress from 1995 to 1998 and President, State Youth Congress from 1998 to 2008. He remained Councilor of Municipal Corporation, Shimla twice from 1992 to 97 and 1997 to 2002. He was elected as General Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee from 2008 to 2012 and President, Pradesh Congress Committee in 2013.

He was elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 2003, re-elected in December, 2007 and remained as the Chief Whip, Congress Legislature Party from 2007 to 2012. He was re-elected to the thirteenth Vidhan Sabha for the third term in December, 2017 and was nominated as Member, Public Undertakings, Privileges and Business Advisory Committees. Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu was again re-elected to the fourteenth Vidhan Sabha in December, 2022 and today sworn in as the Chief Minister of the State.

Bio-Data of Deputy CM Mukesh Agnihotri

Deputy Chief Minister Mukesh Agnihotri is son of Late Shri Onkar Chand Sharma. He was born on 9th October, 1962 at Village Gondpur in Tehsil Haroli of District Una. He has done Post Graduate Diploma in Public Relations and Advertisement and M.Sc. (Mathematics). He is married to Prof. Simmi Agnihotri and has one daughter.
He worked as a Senior Correspondent in many reputed newspapers for almost 15 years. He remained as a Member of Press Accreditation Committee (H.P. Govt.), State Press Advisory Committee, Press Gallery Committee State Legislative Assembly and Government Pahari Language Committee. Apart from this he also remained General Secretary of Press Club, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee and Chairman, Media Cell HPCC Himachal.

He was elected to the State Legislative Assembly in March, 2003 for the first time. He was re-elected to Vidhan Sabha in 2007, 2012 and 2017. He also remained Chief Parliamentary Secretary and Chairman, Housing Board from March, 2003 to 18th August, 2005. He remained Industries Minister with additional charge of Labour & Employment, Parliamentary Affairs, Information & Public Relations from 25th December 2012 to 20th December 2017.

He was re-elected to the thirteenth Vidhan Sabha in 2017 and elected as Congress Legislature Party Leader on January, 2018. He was also nominated as Member, Business Advisory Committee during this period.
Mukesh Agnihotri was re-elected to the fourteenth Vidhan Sabha for the fifth term in December, 2022 from Haroli Vidhan Sabha Constituency and today sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister of the State

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad